Staff Directory Listings

Champaign | Fairview Heights | Elgin | Jacksonville/Macomb | Springfield | IDOT

 

Central Offices

209 Nuclear Physics Lab
23 E. Stadium Drive
Champaign, IL 61820
(217) 244-4244 | Fax: (217) 244-7458
email: isas@illinois.edu

Dr. Thomas E. Emerson Director teee@illinois.edu (217) 244-7476
Adams, Dr. Brian Assistant Director, Statewide Surveys badams4@illinois.edu (217) 300-0161
Alexander, Linda Graphic Designer lalexand@illinois.edu (217) 300-3070
Boyer, Sarah Production Manager sboyer3@illinois.edu (217) 244-0058
Buffington, Coren Archaeological Cartographic Specialist buffingt@illinois.edu (217) 300-3057
Calentine, Leighann Archaeological Data Specialist calentin@illinois.edu (217) 300-3062
Cross, Matt Staff Archaeologist mecross@illinois.edu (217) 300-3060
Cunningham, Cathy Assistant Office Manager  ccunham@illinois.edu (217) 265-9173
Daniels, Stephanie Lithics Analyst/Collections Specialist daniels2@illinois.edu (217) 300-3068
Emerson, Kjersti Ceramic Analyst kemerson@illinois.edu (217) 300-3064
Esarey, Dr. Duane Assistant Director desarey@illinois.edu (217) 300-4437
Evans, Madeleine Senior Lithic Analyst mgarceau@illinois.edu (217) 244-7487
Farkas, Michael GIS & Database Coordinator mgfarkas@illinois.edu (217) 244-6706
Fortier, Dr. Andrew Survey Affiliate fortier@illinois.edu (217) 333-0867
French, Wendy Survey Affiliate wfrench@illinois.edu  
Gilbert, Megan Visiting Historic Architectural Compliance Specialist mgilber@illinois.edu (217) 244-0776
Jackson, Doug Survey Affiliate dkjackso@illinois.edu (217) 333-8232
King, Mary Archaeobotanist maryking@illinois.edu (217) 300-3061
Kozuch, Dr. Laura Curator lkozuch@illinois.edu (217) 333-0263
Lewis, Mike 
Network Administrator lewis1@illinois.edu (217) 244-8883
Loebel, Dr. Thomas Cultural Resources Coordinator tjl2@illinois.edu (217) 244-7697
McCullough, Dr. Robert Special Projects Associate Director mccullor@illinois.edu (217) 244-8795
McElrath, Dale Survey Affiliate dmcelrat@illinois.edu (217) 333-0667
Pankey, Janice Office Manager jpankey@illinois.edu (217) 244-4244
Patton, Angie Media Coordinator apatton2@illinois.edu (217) 300-3055
Pauketat, Dr. Timothy Associate Director of Research pauketat@illinois.edu (217) 244-8818
Scattergood, Sarah Archaeological Assistant scatter1@illinois.edu
(217) 300-3059
Schaefer, Dr. Kimberly Research Archaeobotanist kaschaef@illinois.edu  
Simon, Mary Senior Archaeobotanist msimon1@illinois.edu (217) 333-0854
Skousen, Dr. Jacob Visiting Research Archaeologist bskousen@illinois.edu (217) 720-4571
Smith, Rose Production Coordinator rjsmth@illinois.edu (217) 300-0162
Stelle, Lenville Survey Affiliate ljstelle@illinois.edu  




Tufano, Adam Archaeological Assistant atufan2@illinois.edu (217) 244-4244
Wurl, Kim Archaeological Assistant wurl@illinois.edu (217) 300-3069
Zelin, Alexey Ceramic Analyst azelin@illinois.edu (217) 300-3063

 

 

Central Illinois Field Station

732 W. Killarney St.
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 607-0904

Smith, Dan District Archaeologist dan1976@illinois.edu (217) 607-0904
Barnes, Mike Staff Archaeologist mrbarnes@illinois.edu (217) 607-0904
Lawrence, Rachel Assistant Staff Archaeologist rlawrenc@illinois.edu (217) 607-0904

 

 

Killarney Research Annex
Program on Ancient Technologies and Archaeological Materials (ATAM)

726 W. Killarney St.
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 607-5283

Hedman, Dr. Kristin M.  ATAM Associate Director;
Physical Anthropologist
khedman@illinois.edu (217) 607-5283
Hargrave, Eve Skeletal Analyst ehargrav@illinois.edu (217) 300-1920
Hemrich, Veronica Killarney Research Annex Staff hemrich@illinois.edu (217) 300-5283
Hynes, Mary R.  Bioarchaeology Collections Specialist mhynes@illinois.edu (217) 607-5283
Kuehn, Jolene Assistant Faunal Analyst kuehn1@illinois.edu (217) 607-5283
Kuehn, Steve Faunal Analyst skuehn@illinois.edu (217) 607-5283

 

American Bottom Field Station (ABFS)

1510 N. 89th Street
Fairview Heights, IL 62208
(618) 394-0221 | Fax 618-394-0225

Brennan, Dr. Tamira Coordinator tbrennan@illinois.edu (618) 394-0221
Betzenhauser, Dr. Alleen Senior Research Archaeologist betzenha@illinois.edu (618) 394-0221
Blodgett, Daniel Archaeological Assistant dfblodge@illinois.edu (618) 394-0221
Boles, Steve Research Archaeologist slboles@illinois.edu (618) 394-0221
Burns, James Archaeological Technician jburns1@illinois.edu (618) 394-0221
Durst, Patrick Statewide Coordinator pdurst@illinois.edu (618) 394-0221
Galloy, Dr. Joseph Research Coordinator galloy@illinois.edu (618) 394-0221
Hertel, Mera Graphic Design Manager mahertel@illinois.edu (618) 394-0221
Lansdell, Brent Research Archaeologist mblansd@illinois.edu (618) 394-0221
Leady, Lucas Archaeological and IT Specialist lleady@illinois.edu (618) 394-0221
Nash, Lenna Skeletal Analyst lmn@illinois.edu (618) 394-0221
Rohe, Robert Assistant Research Archaeologist rrohe@illinois.edu (618) 394-0221
Wright, Tricia Office Manager plwright@illinois.edu (618) 394-0221
Yancey-Bailey, Miranda GIS Specialist myancey@illinois.edu (618) 394-0221

 

 

Northern Illinois Field Station (NIFS)

21 N. Union St.
Elgin, IL 60123
(224) 281-4730 | Fax (224) 281-4594

Porubcan, Paula Coordinator porubcan@illinois.edu (224) 281-4730
Benish, Jenny Staff Archaeologist jbenish@illinois.edu (224) 281-4730
Connelly, Clare Staff Archaeologist cconnel@illinois.edu (224) 281-4730
Douglas, Amanda Staff Archaeologist adelaney@illinois.edu (224) 281-4730
Fitts, Lauren Staff Archaeologist/Crew Chief lmfitts@illinois.edu (224) 281-4730
Geier, Kenton Staff Archaeologist kgeier@illinois.edu (224) 281-4730
Martinho, Marcia Graphic Designer/Illustrator/Photographer martinho@illinois.edu (224) 281-4730
Kalush, Amber Staff Archaeologist skupskia@illinois.edu (224) 281-4730
Schwantes, Katharine Staff Archaeologist schwants@illinois.edu (224) 281-4730
Tolmie, Dr. Clare Senior Research Archaeologist ctolmie@illinois.edu (224) 281-4730

 

 

Western Illinois Field Station (WIFS-Macomb)

1206 W. Jackson St., 
Macomb, IL 61455
(309) 833-3097 | Fax (309) 833-3097

Coordinator
djnolan@illinois.edu (309) 833-3097
Staff Archaeologist/Crew Chief
tdougb@illinois.edu (309) 833-3097
Analytical Assistant tebutler@illinois.edu (309) 833-3097
Staff Archaeologist
jener@illinois.edu (309) 833-3097
Senior Research Archaeologist
rfishel@illinois.edu (309) 833-3097
Staff Archaeologist
almallo@illinois.edu (309) 833-3097
Lab Supervisor/Office Manager
snolan@illinois.edu (309) 833-3097
Roberts, Aimee
Staff Archaeologist
anrobert@illinois.edu (309) 833-3097

 

 

Western Illinois Field Station (WIFS-Jacksonville)

604 E. Vandalia
Jacksonville, IL 62650
(217) 243-9491 | Fax (217) 243-7991

Hickson, Robert Assistant Coordinator hickson@illinois.edu (217) 243-9491
Goldman, Jennifer Staff Archaeologist jlgoldm@illinois.edu (217) 243-9491
Monroe, Robert Staff Archaeologist rmonroe@illinois.edu (217) 243-9491
Pisell, Jim Staff Archaeologist/Crew Chief pisell@illinois.edu (217) 243-9491
Zook, Jada Office Manager/Lab Supervisor jadazook@illinois.edu (217) 243-9491

 

 

Springfield Research Office

1023 W Dorlan Ave, Suite B
Springfield, IL  62702-2346
(217) 679-8141

Farnsworth, Ken Survey Affiliate kfarnswo@illinois.edu (217) 785-0134
Mazrim, Robert Historical Resources Specialist mazrim@illinois.edu (217) 679-8141
Walthall, Dr. John Survey Affiliate jwalthall6@gmail.com (217) 785-0134

 

 

Illinois Department of Transportation (IDOT) Cultural Resource Unit

2300 S. Dirksen Parkway
Springfield, IL 62764 
www.dot.state.il.us

Koldehoff, Brad Chief Archaeologist/Cultural Resources Unit 
Chief/Illinois State Archaeological Survey Affiliate
Brad.Koldehoff@illinois.gov (217) 785-7833
McConkey, Kristine Cultural Resource Survey Coordinator Kristine.mcconkey@illinois.gov (217) 782-4771
Dappert-Coonrod, Dr. Claire P. ISAS Compliance Archaeologist Claire.Dappert@illinois.gov (217) 782-9129
Land, Emilie Historic Architectural Compliance Specialist (ISAS) Emilie.Land@illinois.gov (217) 558-7223